To edit a Moodle activity or resource you can click on the pencil icon, and also, more settings will be available by clicking on the 3 dots.
- Delete - remove the item.
- Hide or Show - hide the item from students or show it to them.
- Duplicate - create a copy of the item within this course section. Change the item's name and settings as needed.
If you inadvertently delete an item, you can find it in the recycle bin.
The course recycle bin stores the activities and resources you deleted for a specified number of days before permanently deleting from the course.
The recycle bin does not appear in Moodle unless you have deleted at least one activity or resource.
- You can access the recycle bin from the "gear" menu.
- Go to Course Administration > Recycle bin.